July Activities – Independence Day, Tuesday for Tots, and Museum of Natural Sciences

This year, Mommy, Daddy, and I went to the Old Fashioned 4th of July Celebration in Apex. There were fire trucks and popsicles (brain freeze!), but the best part was the kid’s parade! Maybe next year I can ride a tricycle! We also stayed up really late and walked down the street to see the fireworks, but we didn’t take any photos.

IMG_8170 IMG_8178 IMG_8188 IMG_8192 IMG_8201 IMG_8206

Every month this summer we went to Tuesday for Tots at Koka Booth. The theme for July was healthy eating, and it was my favorite! I got to eat fresh blueberries! I did some painting and chalking and playing and dancing and fishing. I also used Play-Doh for the first time, and I played my first game of Pin the Tail on the Donkey!

IMG_8233 IMG_8242 IMG_8248 IMG_8253
IMG_8255 IMG_8263 IMG_8264 IMG_8266 IMG_8268 IMG_8273 IMG_8274 IMG_8278

On one really hot day, Mommy and I went to the Natural Science Museum. I haven’t been in a long time, and I know what so many of the animals are now! Especially the snakes and fish! I also saw some huge whale bones and some bats inside a tree.

IMG_8282 IMG_8288 IMG_8290 IMG_8291 IMG_8292 IMG_8300

One of my favorite things this month was discovering that I really like milk, especially when served with cookies!

IMG_8307

Leave a Reply

